top of page


Each year scholarships from the foundation help Floyd County youth earn their college education or trade/vocational certification, encouraging them to work hard and succeed in life. The Foundation Board believes the most valuable investment we can make to transform a community is in the education of our youth.

The Foundation awards traditional scholarships each year to Floyd County Highs School graduates chosen by their school awards committee, as well as the Dr. John Reisert Scholarship, Judy Genovese Hess Scholarship, and the Jerry K. Finn Diversity Education Scholarship.

High School Senior Scholarships 

The Caesars Foundation of Floyd County scholarship program enables high school graduates in Floyd County who have worked hard, but might not have the means to continue their post-secondary education. These renewable, four-year scholarships provide $10,000 to deserving students.

High school students interested in obtaining these scholarships must contact their school counselor for information on how to apply.


To receive a Caesars Foundation Floyd County Scholarship, recipients:

  • must have a "C" average or better in high school;

  • must have a good school record and attendance, as well as good citizenship;

  • must be enrolling in an accredited, post-secondary educational or vocational institution

  • must reside in Floyd County, Indiana

Spalding University

Hess Scholarship 

At Spalding University, the Caesars Foundation endowed a scholarship to honor the community leadership and volunteer service of founding Caesars Foundation board member, Judy Genovese Hess.

  • Applicants must be from Floyd County, Indiana;

  • He/she must demonstrate a financial need; 

  • No restriction will be made regarding a program of study

  • A student who has completed some college work and has a 2.0 or “C” average on a 4.0 grade point system may also apply provided that he/she meets the criteria listed above. 


To continue receiving the scholarship award, the applicant must maintain academic standards as established by the Academic Dean of their respective program of study.  

Indiana University Southeast 

Reisert Scholarship Program

Honoring a founding board member, public servant, and community philanthropist was accomplished with the establishment of the Dr. John E. Reisert Scholarship at Indiana University Southeast. Awarded annually, the four year scholarship benefits a non-traditional student.

The $20,000 scholarship is awarded annually to a full time non-traditional student, who is active in the community and maintains a minimum GPA of 2.5.

For a scholarship application, contact the IU Southeast Office of Financial Aid.

Jerry Finn Diversity
Education Scholarship

The Jerry Finn Diversity Education Scholarship named for our first Executive Director and advocate of countless diversity and belonging initiatives in our community.  


This scholarship is given in partnership with Indiana University Southeast and New Albany Floyd County Schools. The scholarship will be awarded annually to a student of color who is pursing an education degree at IU Southeast. These student will not only receive a scholarship but will also meet regularly with representatives from New Albany Floyd County Schools to have conversations about academics and career planning.


The recipients will receive $20,000 from the Caesars Foundation of Floyd County and an additional $10,000 in scholarship from IU Southeast valuing this scholarship at $30,000.

bottom of page